About

I like sport. Swimming has been a passion since childhood, despite a fear of water until the age of 8 years.

I swam since the age of 9 at the Lausanne Swimming, progressing to the elite group with the years. I did many finals A and B at the Swiss championships and in 2015 I had the title of Swiss vice-champion of the 10km freestyle in Lausanne.

Triathlon has started to fascinate me since 2015; I won Olympic and half-ironman distances in my age-group several times and finished 4 Ironman, including the 2017 Ironman World Championship in Hawaii. In addition to the 4 marathons on Ironman, I completed 3 more marathons (2015/2016 Lausanne and 2018 Zurich) with a personal best time of 2h39.

I learn quickly and adapt to new circumstances. My values are tenacity, honesty and enthusiasm for new challenges.

I have several years of experience as a swimming coach in the French-speaking part of Switzerland with the Lausanne Natation, the Tri Team Pully and the Cercle des Nageurs de Nyon. I started to train elite young and adult swimming groups from 2006 and triathletes from 2017. Now, I am employed by the Cercle des Nageurs de Nyon and I am coaching athletes and triathletes as private coach.

I realize myself as much through my success as those of the athletes whose coaching I provide.

I want to convey to my athletes - adults or young people - one of my values: "by working hard and putting effort, anything is possible"

Skills:

  • Swimming
  • Triathlon
  • Running
  • Coaching
  • Trainer
https://help-for-hope.org/

I am supporting for many years the association Help For Hope because I think we can play sports and at the same time carry a message that will bring good to others and especially to children

en_USEnglish
fr_FRFrench en_USEnglish

À propos

J’adore le sport. La natation est une passion depuis tout petit, malgré une peur de l’eau jusqu’à l’âge de 8 ans.

J’ai nagé depuis l’âge de 9 ans au Lausanne Natation en progressant jusqu’au groupe élite avec les années. J’ai fait de nombreuses finales A et B aux championnats suisses et en 2015 j’ai eu le titre de vice-champion suisse du 10km nage libre à Lausanne.

Le triathlon a commencé à me passionner depuis 2015 ; j’ai gagné plusieurs fois ma catégorie d’âge en distance olympique et half-ironman et j’ai terminé 4 Ironman, dont les championnats du monde de l’Ironman d’Hawaï en 2017. En plus des 4 marathons sur Ironman, j’ai terminé 3 autres marathons (2015/2016 Lausanne et 2018 Zurich) avec un record personnel de 2h39.

J’apprends vite et je m’adapte à de nouvelles circonstances. Mes valeurs sont la ténacité, l’honnêteté et l’enthousiasme pour de nouveaux défis.

J’ai plusieurs années d’expérience comme entraîneur natation en Suisse Romande auprès du Lausanne Natation, Tri Team Pully et Cercle des Nageurs de Nyon : j’ai commencé à entraîner des groupes élites jeunes et adultes natation dès 2006 et des triathlètes dès 2017. A présent, je suis employé par le Cercle des Nageurs de Nyon et je suis des athlètes et triathlètes comme coach privé.

Je me réalise autant au travers de mes succès que ceux des athlètes dont j’assure le coaching.

Je veux transmettre à mes athlètes – adultes ou jeunes – une de mes valeurs: « en travaillant et en se donnant les moyens, tout est possible »

Compétences:

  • Natation
  • Triathlon
  • Course à pied
  • Coaching
  • Entraîneur
https://help-for-hope.org/

Je soutiens depuis de nombreuses années l’association Help For Hope car je pense que l’on peut faire du sport et en même temps porter un message qui apportera du bien aux autres et notamment à des enfants

fr_FRFrench